ENA TrustVault

ENA TrustVault is a flexible, cost-effective, cloud-based storage solution that enables you to store, access, and manage data via an S3 Compliant client.

As an ENA TrustVault administrator you use the my.ena.com portal to:

  • Generate ENA TrustVault access credentials for yourself and additional users to use with any S3 compliant client
  • Set and manage the Access Types for each user. Access Types specify read/write/share privileges for how that user may access or store data in your ENA TrustVault
  • View usage info for your ENA TrustVault

You may also use your my.ena.com ENA TrustVault portal or an S3 Compliant client to:

  • Manage and organize data stored in your ENA TrustVault
  • Share urls to files stored in your ENA TrustVault

Getting Started

Log in to ENA TrustVault

  1. Point your browser to my.ena.com.
  2. Enter your my.ena.com credentials.
  3. Select ENA TrustVault.

Generate your ENA TrustVault credentials

In order to connect an S3 Compliant client to ENA TrustVault, you need to generate a unique Access key and Secret key. The Access key functions basically as a username with an S3 compliant client. The Secret key functions as a password. It is very important that Secret keys are kept confidential.

The first time you log in, you see a, “Your user doesn’t have access credentials generated!” message.

In order to create and manage buckets using your my.ena.com ENA TrustVault interface, you need to use your my.ena.com username when you add yourself.

Note: You must use your my.ena.com username in order for the system to validate your account as an administrator so you have full access to all the features available in your my.ena.com ENA TrustVault portal.

To create your ENA TrustVault credentials:

  1. Enter the full username you use to log into my.ena.com into the Email address or username field in the Add new user area of the Admin page.
  2. You may copy this username from the bottom of the ENA TrustVault Manage page or type it in manually.
  3. Next, assign an Access Types to your account. As an administrator, you will most likely want to assign Full access to your account.
  4. Click Add.

You see a green success message and the Access key and Secret key you need to connect ENA TrustVault to an S3 Compliant client.

Administer Users

Note: When you are creating user credentials for others, the username can be anything you like. Those usernames are for your reference and can follow whatever scheme works best to you.

Add user

  1. Type a username into the Email address or username field in the Add new user area of the Admin page.
  2. Select the Access Types you would like to assign to that user.
  3. Click Add.

Change a user’s access type

Once a user is created, you can change the Access Types assigned to their user credentials without changing their Access Key or Secret key. To change access type for a user:

  1. Select Admin from the menu.
  2. Locate the user's for whom you would like to change Access Types.
  3. Click the edit pencil next to Access Types.

Delete a user's credentials

  1. Select Admin from the menu.
  2. Locate the user's credentials you would like to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Click Remove in the dialogue box to confirm.

Manage Your Data

In your my.ena.com ENA TrustVault portal, buckets are the top level container for data. Buckets may contain folders or individual files. Folders may contain sub-folders or individual files.

Create new bucket

Note: In order to access the New bucket feature within your my.ena.com ENA TrustVault portal, you must generate Generate your ENA TrustVault credentials using your my.ena.com username and assign yourself either Write, Read & Write, or Full Access.

  1. Select Manage from the menu.
  2. Under New bucket, type in the name.
  3. Click Add.

In the Buckets window, you see:

  • Name of the bucket
  • How much data is being stored in the bucket
  • When the bucket was created

Open a bucket

  1. Select Manage from the menu.
  2. Find the bucket you would like to open.
  3. Click Open.

You see a list of the folders and files in the bucket.

Delete a bucket

  1. Select Manage from the menu.
  2. Find the bucket you would like to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Click Delete in the dialogue box to confirm.

Add a folder to a bucket

  1. Select Manage from the menu.
  2. Open the bucket to which you would like to add the folder.
  3. Click New folder.
  4. Type in the folder name.
  5. Click the checkmark next to the name field.

Delete a folder from a bucket

  1. Select Manage from the menu.
  2. Open the bucket from which you would like to delete the folder.
  3. Select the folder.
  4. Click Delete folder.
  5. Click Delete in the dialogue box to confirm.

Note: A folder must be empty to be deleted. If there are files in the folder, you must delete the files before you see the Delete folder option.

Add a new file

You may drag and drop files from your computer into ENA TrustVault.

  1. Open the bucket or folder to which you would like to add the files.
  2. Drag the files from your computer into the window.
  3. Click Done

You may also upload files.

  1. Open the bucket or folder to which you would like to add the files.
  2. Click Upload files.
  3. Select file to upload.
  4. Click Done

Overwrite an existing file

When you add a file with the same name as a file that is already in the folder, you see Duplicate under Status. To overwrite an existing file:

  1. Click Overwrite.
  2. Click Replace.
  3. Click Done.

Delete a single file

  1. Click Delete to the right of the file name.
  2. Confirm by clicking Remove in the dialogue box.

Batch delete files

  1. Click the radio button next to the files you would like to delete.
  2. Click Delete selected.
  3. Click Delete to confirm.

Download a file

Navigate to the file you would like to download and click Download file from the Download/Share dropdown under Actions.

Make public and share

Note: Make public and share is available to users with Full Access.

When you select this option in the Download/Share dropdown for a file, it generates a url which may be used by anyone to access the file. This url does not expire. The url may be used to access the file until you delete the file itself from ENA TrustVault.

When you select this option, the url pops up in a dialogue box for you to copy.

Copy URL

When you select this option in the Download/Share dropdown for a file, it generates a url that may be used by anyone to access the file for the period you choose.

When you select this option, the url pops up in a dialogue box for you to copy.

Usage info

You monitor how much of your allotted data you have used with the Usage info graph at the bottom of the Manage page.

Click and drag on the time line to zoom in.

Hover your mouse over a point on the timeline to see more detailed information.

Access Types

When you create access credentials for a user, you specify read/write/share privileges for how that user may access or store data in your ENA TrustVault. You may assign the following types of access to a user:

  • Read: view buckets, folders, files and share files with an expiration date;
  • Write: cannot view buckets or files, can only upload files; useful primarily for an external upload application;
  • Read & Write: view, add and delete buckets, folders, files and share files with an expiration date;
  • Full: Read & Write and sharing files with no expiration date.